Skip to content
  1. Home
  2. Grammar schools
  3. Enfield
  4. The Latymer School

The Latymer School 11+ admissions

A mixed grammar school in Enfield, for ages 11 to 18. What the school, the council and the test organisers have published about getting in, with the source and date beside every figure.

  • Boys and girls
  • Enfield
  • Quest Assessments

Checked 27 September 2026. Figures from past years show what happened then. They are not a forecast for 2028. Where we could not find something, the page says so rather than guessing.

Which 11+ test?

Test
Mathematics, English comprehension and English writing
Written by
Quest Assessments
Which entry year
Confirmed for September 2028 entry.
Source
latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026Use only for the stated cycle. An undated/current provider is not a confirmed 2028 contract.

Test type: Quest Assessments.

Dates for September 2028 entry

For children in Year 5 now (2026 to 2027). Dates for past years are never rolled forward.

Registering for the test

No 2028 registration dates found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

The test

Entrance test
September 2027
Source
latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026Month published; exact day not established. Do not render as a dated calendar appointment.

Open events

No open event dates found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

Scores: qualifying and offered

A qualifying score puts a child in the running. It is not an offer. The lowest score offered shows how far down the list places went that year, and a child on that exact score did not always get a place.

Qualifying scores

No qualifying score found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

Scores offered a place

No lowest score offered a place found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

We do not predict a 2028 cut-off or convert raw marks into scores from this data. To see how age changes a standardised score, try the age standardisation calculator.

Catchment and distance

Many grammar schools give priority by where you live. Always check your address against the official policy or map.

No catchment or priority-area summary found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

Furthest distance offered

No past distance cut-offs found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

We never mix straight-line, road and walking distances, and a past furthest distance is not a promise for 2028.

Places and demand

How many Year 7 places there are, and how many children applied or sat the test, as published. We do not turn these into a chance of a place.

Places

The Latymer School: Year 7 places and offers
EntryWhatFigureApplies toSource
Year not statedPublished admission number (Year 7 places)1921Not statedlatymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  1. Source cycle unspecified where entry_year is null; not assumed to be 2028.

Applicants and test sitters

No applicant or test-sitter numbers found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

Ofsted and GCSE results

Inspection and results describe the school, not your child's chances of getting in.

Latest inspection (new report card)
15 April 2026Safeguarding standards: Met. Inclusion: Strong standard. Curriculum and teaching: Expected standard. Achievement: Strong standard. Attendance and behaviour: Strong standard. Personal development and wellbeing: Strong standard. Leadership and governance: Strong standard.
Last graded inspection
Good, 24 March 2022
Source
assets.publishing.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026Ofsted data as at 31 August 2026. Read the reports.

GCSE results (DfE)

The Latymer School: GCSE performance by year
YearPupilsAttainment 8Grade 5+ in English and mathsEBacc average point scoreProgress 8Source
2024 to 202519180.199%7.93Not availableexplore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026
2023 to 20241918199%80.74explore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026
2022 to 202318981.698.4%8.020.79explore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026

The DfE did not publish Progress 8 for 2024 to 2025. Grammar schools select by ability, so high results partly reflect who is admitted.

Appeals

A refused school place can be appealed to an independent panel; follow the decision letter and admission authority procedure. An admission appeal is different from asking for a test to be re-marked or for a selection review.

We did not find a school-specific appeal deadline for September 2028 entry. The deadline will be in the offer letter.

How appeals work: gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026

Questions parents ask

What 11+ test does The Latymer School use?

Quest Assessments. Mathematics, English comprehension and English writing. Confirmed for September 2028 entry. Source: latymer.co.uk, checked 27 September 2026.

When is the The Latymer School 11+ test for September 2028 entry?

Entrance test: September 2027. Registration dates are not published yet. Source: latymer.co.uk, checked 27 September 2026.

What score do you need for The Latymer School?

No qualifying or cut-off scores found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026.

How many Year 7 places does The Latymer School have?

Published admission number (Year 7 places): 192 (Entry year not stated). Source: latymer.co.uk, checked 27 September 2026.

Can I appeal if my child is not offered a place at The Latymer School?

Yes. A refused school place can be appealed to an independent panel; follow the decision letter and admission authority procedure. The deadline is in your offer letter. An appeal about a place is different from asking for a test to be re-marked or reviewed.

Sources and gaps

Every figure above links to where it came from. This is the full list, with the day we last read each one.

  1. ea-edubase-api-prod.azurewebsites.net · School name, address, age range and type (DfE Get Information about Schools) · checked 27 September 2026
  2. latymer.co.uk · Test provider and format, 2028 test dates · checked 27 September 2026
  3. latymer.co.uk · Places, Published admission number (Year 7 places) · checked 27 September 2026
  4. assets.publishing.service.gov.uk · Ofsted inspections (as at 31 August 2026) · checked 27 September 2026
  5. explore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · GCSE results 2024 to 2025 (DfE), GCSE results 2023 to 2024 (DfE), GCSE results 2022 to 2023 (DfE) · checked 27 September 2026
  6. gov.uk · How school admission appeals work · checked 27 September 2026

What we could not find

  • 2028 registration dates: not found on latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  • Qualifying scores: not found on latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  • Scores offered a place: not found on latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  • Catchment or priority area: not found on latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  • Distance offered: not found on latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  • Applicants and test sitters: not found on latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  • Open events: not found on latymer.co.uk · checked 27 September 2026

Not found means we could not see it on the pages we checked. It does not mean the school has not published it. Spotted something we missed? The school's own page always wins.