Skip to content
  1. Home
  2. Grammar schools
  3. Redbridge
  4. Woodford County High School

Woodford County High School 11+ admissions

A girls' grammar school in Redbridge, for ages 11 to 18. What the school, the council and the test organisers have published about getting in, with the source and date beside every figure.

  • Girls
  • Redbridge
  • GL Assessment

Checked 27 September 2026. Figures from past years show what happened then. They are not a forecast for 2028. Where we could not find something, the page says so rather than guessing.

Which 11+ test?

Test
Redbridge 11+
Written by
GL Assessment
Which entry year
Last confirmed for September 2027 entry. Not yet confirmed for 2028.
Source
redbridge.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026Use only for the stated cycle. An undated/current provider is not a confirmed 2028 contract.

Test type: GL Assessment. Area test guide: The Redbridge 11+.

Dates for September 2028 entry

For children in Year 5 now (2026 to 2027). Dates for past years are never rolled forward.

Registering for the test

No 2028 registration dates found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

The test

No 2028 test date found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

Open events

Open evening
28 April 2027
Source
woodford.redbridge.sch.uk · checked 27 September 2026Book through the school. Dates can change.

Scores: qualifying and offered

A qualifying score puts a child in the running. It is not an offer. The lowest score offered shows how far down the list places went that year, and a child on that exact score did not always get a place.

Qualifying scores

Qualifying scoreAll applicants, Qualification
  1. Sept 2024104
  2. Sept 2025104
  3. Sept 2026104

Standardised score. Sources in the table below.

Woodford County High School: qualifying scores by entry year
EntryWhatFigureApplies toSource
Sept 2026test 2025Qualifying scoreQualification104 standardised score1All applicantsredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2025test 2024Qualifying scoreQualification104 standardised score1All applicantsredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2024test 2023Qualifying scoreQualification104 standardised score1All applicantsredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
  1. Venue columns retained as school populations; no offer outcome or joint score-by-catchment table. Score qualification is not an offer.

Scores offered a place

No lowest score offered a place found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

We do not predict a 2028 cut-off or convert raw marks into scores from this data. To see how age changes a standardised score, try the age standardisation calculator.

Catchment and distance

Many grammar schools give priority by where you live. Always check your address against the official policy or map.

What the policy says
Redbridge common catchment area gives admissions priority. Use the official council boundary map.Read the full admissions policy: the summary leaves out other priorities.
Source
woodford.redbridge.sch.uk · checked 27 September 2026

Furthest distance offered

No past distance cut-offs found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. See the page we checked.

We never mix straight-line, road and walking distances, and a past furthest distance is not a promise for 2028.

Places and demand

How many Year 7 places there are, and how many children applied or sat the test, as published. We do not turn these into a chance of a place.

Places

Woodford County High School: Year 7 places and offers
EntryWhatFigureApplies toSource
Year not statedPublished admission number (Year 7 places)1801Not statedwoodford.redbridge.sch.uk · checked 27 September 2026
  1. Source cycle unspecified where entry_year is null; not assumed to be 2028.

Applicants and test sitters

Children who sat the testAll applicants, At the test
  1. Sept 20241,317
  2. Sept 20251,141
  3. Sept 20261,064

Sources in the table below.

Woodford County High School: applications and test sitters
EntryWhatFigureApplies toSource
Sept 2026test 2025Children who sat the testAt the test1,0641All applicantsredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2026test 2025Children who sat the testAt the test8651Inside the common catchmentredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2026test 2025Children who sat the testAt the test1991Outside the common catchmentredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2025test 2024Children who sat the testAt the test1,1411All applicantsredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2025test 2024Children who sat the testAt the test9121Inside the common catchmentredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2025test 2024Children who sat the testAt the test2291Outside the common catchmentredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2024test 2023Children who sat the testAt the test1,3171All applicantsredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2024test 2023Children who sat the testAt the test1,0901Inside the common catchmentredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
Sept 2024test 2023Children who sat the testAt the test2271Outside the common catchmentredbridge.gov.uk · checked 26 September 2026
  1. Venue columns retained as school populations; no offer outcome or joint score-by-catchment table. Score qualification is not an offer.

Ofsted and GCSE results

Inspection and results describe the school, not your child's chances of getting in.

Last graded inspection
Good, 22 November 2022
Source
assets.publishing.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026Ofsted data as at 31 August 2026. Read the reports.

GCSE results (DfE)

Woodford County High School: GCSE performance by year
YearPupilsAttainment 8Grade 5+ in English and mathsEBacc average point scoreProgress 8Source
2024 to 202518180.198.9%7.92Not availableexplore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026
2023 to 202417978.399.4%7.760.79explore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026
2022 to 20231787999.4%7.780.82explore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026

The DfE did not publish Progress 8 for 2024 to 2025. Grammar schools select by ability, so high results partly reflect who is admitted.

Appeals

A refused school place can be appealed to an independent panel; follow the decision letter and admission authority procedure. An admission appeal is different from asking for a test to be re-marked or for a selection review.

We did not find a school-specific appeal deadline for September 2028 entry. The deadline will be in the offer letter.

How appeals work: gov.uk · checked 27 September 2026

Questions parents ask

What 11+ test does Woodford County High School use?

GL Assessment. Redbridge 11+. Last confirmed for September 2027 entry. Not yet confirmed for 2028. Source: redbridge.gov.uk, checked 27 September 2026.

When is the Woodford County High School 11+ test for September 2028 entry?

No 2028 test date found on the official pages we checked on 27 September 2026. We do not guess future dates from past years.

What score do you need for Woodford County High School?

Qualifying score for September 2026 entry (all applicants): 104 standardised score. Past scores do not predict the 2028 score, and a score on the boundary did not always get a place.

How many Year 7 places does Woodford County High School have?

Published admission number (Year 7 places): 180 (Entry year not stated). Source: woodford.redbridge.sch.uk, checked 27 September 2026.

Does Woodford County High School have a catchment area?

Redbridge common catchment area gives admissions priority. Use the official council boundary map. Always check the full admissions policy before you apply.

Can I appeal if my child is not offered a place at Woodford County High School?

Yes. A refused school place can be appealed to an independent panel; follow the decision letter and admission authority procedure. The deadline is in your offer letter. An appeal about a place is different from asking for a test to be re-marked or reviewed.

Sources and gaps

Every figure above links to where it came from. This is the full list, with the day we last read each one.

  1. ea-edubase-api-prod.azurewebsites.net · School name, address, age range and type (DfE Get Information about Schools) · checked 27 September 2026
  2. redbridge.gov.uk · Test provider and format · checked 27 September 2026
  3. redbridge.gov.uk · Qualifying scores, Applicants and test sitters, Qualifying score, Children who sat the test · checked 26 September 2026
  4. woodford.redbridge.sch.uk · Catchment or priority area, Places, Published admission number (Year 7 places) · checked 27 September 2026
  5. woodford.redbridge.sch.uk · Open events · checked 27 September 2026
  6. redbridge.gov.uk · Qualifying score, Children who sat the test · checked 26 September 2026
  7. redbridge.gov.uk · Qualifying score, Children who sat the test · checked 26 September 2026
  8. assets.publishing.service.gov.uk · Ofsted inspections (as at 31 August 2026) · checked 27 September 2026
  9. explore-education-statistics.service.gov.uk · GCSE results 2024 to 2025 (DfE), GCSE results 2023 to 2024 (DfE), GCSE results 2022 to 2023 (DfE) · checked 27 September 2026
  10. gov.uk · How school admission appeals work · checked 27 September 2026

What we could not find

Not found means we could not see it on the pages we checked. It does not mean the school has not published it. Spotted something we missed? The school's own page always wins.